So if you’ve logged into Facebook recently to manage one of your pages you may have had the following notice:
“We’ve recently updated the way we measure how many people like your page. Pages may see a decrease in likes after March 12, when we removed likes from inactive Facebook accounts”
What this means is, if you have likes from old, inactive accounts then they will be removed from your page when their account is deactivated.
To be honest though, it really isn’t as bad as you may think. Yeah you may have less likes, which is frustrating since it’s so much of an effort to get them in the first place, but it does mean you’ll have a more targeted Facebook page.
This means you’ll probably see your reach increase and also help drive your engagement numbers up.
So watch this space….
P.s if you’re still confused by Facebook then why not sign up to my brand new Facebook self study course… >> CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE